Nominations invited for 2014 GBIF science awards

GBIF invites nominations for the 2014 Ebbe Nielsen Prize and Young Researchers Awards.

The Ebbe Nielsen Prize has been awarded annually to a person or team who demonstrates excellence in combining biodiversity informatics and biosystematics research. The €30,000 award is intended to allow the recipient(s) to engage in biosystematics/biodiversity informatics research outside his/her/their country of residence for a period of 3-6 months.

The Young Researchers Awards intend to foster innovative research and discovery in biodiversity informatics. Two awards of €4,000 will be available to graduate students in a master’s or doctoral programme at a university in a GBIF Voting Participant or Associate Participant country.

Nominations for the 2014 Ebbe Nielsen Prize and the 2014 Young Researchers Awards are due on 31 May 2014.

Learn more about the awards and previous winners

Publication date

  • March 6th, 2014

Last updated

  • October 23rd, 2015